Audit Committee: Annually appointed, this committee consists of one to two members. The audit committee is responsible for conducting an annual audit of the chapter's financial records.

  • Paul Bunczak

Education Committee: The education committee works with the chapter administrator to determine continuing education and networking opportunities for the chapter. Committee members assist with planning our two annual meetings and coordinating during the events.

  • Calvin Hettwer

Ethics and Standards Committee: Upon receipt of a complaint, members of the ethics and standards committee will investigate and recommend corrective action regarding issues of ethical concerns and/or unprofessional conduct.

  • Mark Akers

Government/Legislative Committee: The government relations committee keeps chapter members informed of state and federal news affecting chapter membership, agriculture, and the appraisal profession.

  • Dave Kluck

Membership Committee: Growing membership in the chapter is the goal of this committee. Responsibilities include recruiting members, welcoming and mentoring new members and following up with current members with membership concerns.

  • Adam Blair

Nominations Committee: The nominations committee consists of the two most recent Wisconsin chapter presidents. This committee recruits members to fill positions on the board of directors and committee openings.

  • Mary Lou Kugel
  • Emily Henkes

Scholarship Committee: The scholarship committee helps promote our chapter-sponsored scholarships at each of the University of Wisconsin ag campuses. They are responsible for corresponding with applicants and selecting the winners.

  • Emily Henkes

YPN Committee: This committee encourages young members to get involved in chapter events and to accelerate young members networking in the industry. The committee plans activities for individuals who have been involved in farm management, rural property appraisal and agricultural consulting for less than ten years.

  • Gatlin Fenwick